New members join board of NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde

Three new members have been appointed to the board of NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde.

Michelle Wailes, Dr Paul Ryan and Professor Iain McInnes have each been appointed on the basis of their experience working in senior level positions in the public and private sectors.

Professor McInnes will become NHSGGC’s new stakeholder member from the University of Glasgow, replacing Professor Dame Anna Dominiczak who is stepping down from this post.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

Professor McInnes will join the board on April 1, while Mrs Wailes and Dr Ryan will commence their positions from June 1.

NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde chairman Professor John Brown said: “I would like to welcome each of our new board members to their new positions with NHSGGC.

"Each of them brings with them a wealth of experience across several fields, including healthcare, financial services and academia.

“It is vitally important that as a health board we continue to challenge ourselves and seek the involvement of individuals who can support us to grow, develop and continue to provide world class, quality patient care and a strong commitment to innovation and quality improvement right across our services.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

“I would also like to extend the board’s thanks to Dame Anna Dominiczakas, as well as personally thank her for her extensive contribution and commitment to NHSGGC in recent years, and we wish her the very best for her new endeavours.”