Congratulations to boys and girls in the 2024 Lanimer Court

There was much excitement in Lanark on Thursday as the selections for the 2024 Lanimer Court were announced.
Watch more of our videos on Shots! 
and live on Freeview channel 276
Visit Shots! now

The Lanimer Court for 2024 is as follows: Lanimer Queen – Sasha Gardiner (New Lanark PS); Chief Maids – Lacey Steele (New Lanark), Jessica Smith (Robert Owen); Ladies in Waiting – Kira Beattie (Lanark PS), Lexi Black (Lanark Grammar), Evie Doak (Robert Owen), Ava Kearney (St Mary’s), Katie Keay (Robert Owen), Niah Kennedy and Gemma MacMillan (Lanark Grammar), Katherine McLeod (St Mary’s), Lucy Newbigging (Lanark PS), Lea Ramsamy (Robert Owen), Aimee Watson (Kirkfieldbank) and Beth Wilson (Lanark PS).

Pages – Alexa McLean (New Lanark), Nievah Nielson (New Lanark); Lanimer Champion – Kai Fairley (Lanark Grammar); First Lord – Jonathan Orr (Lanark Grammar); Second Lord – Kyle Lumley (Lanark Grammar).

Crown Bearer – Rhys Fraser (New Lanark); Proclamation Bearer – Bobby Miller (Lanark PS); Sceptre Bearer – Cole Shanks (New Lanark); Sword Bearer – Alasdair Miller (Lanark PS); Heralds – Jay J Ballantyne (Lanark PS ), Kyle Bertram (Lanark PS); Yeomen of the Guard – Daniel Kennedy (Robert Owen), Jai McKnight (Robert Owen); Outriders – Tristan Kelly (St Mary’s), Thomas-James Kelly, Christopher Nickson (St Mary’s) and Fraser Paterson (Lanark Grammar).

Flower Bearer – Morgan Dunn (Stanmore House School).

The Lanimer Committee are delighted that the retinue is now in place for the crowning on Thursday, June 6. Congratulations!