Cumbernauld and Kilsyth Holyrood election results.

Scottish National Party candidate Jamie Hepburn has been elected to serve as a Member of the Scottish Parliament in the Cumbernauld and Kilsyth Constituency, following the election on Thursday 6 May.

The number of votes polled for each candidate was:

Elaine Ford, Scottish Liberal Democrats – 678

Mark Griffin, Scottish Labour Party – 9,792

Jamie Hepburn Scottish National Party (SNP) – 19,633

Haroun Malik, Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party – 3,375

The total votes cast were 33,593 and the percentage poll was 65.28%. 115 ballot paper were rejected.

Comment Guidelines

National World encourages reader discussion on our stories. User feedback, insights and back-and-forth exchanges add a rich layer of context to reporting. Please review our Community Guidelines before commenting.