Scottish Elections 2021: Clydebank and Milngavie candidates confirmed

Ballot boxBallot box
Ballot box
Five candidates have been confirmed to contest the Clydebank and Milngavie seat in the Scottish Parliament elections on May 6.

They are each hoping to succeed MSP Gil Paterson, who is retiring this year.

The five candidates as they will appear on the ballot are:

Katy Gordon (Scottish Liberal Democrats)

Pam Gosal (Scottish Conservative and Unionist)

Douglas McAllister (Scottish Labour Party)

Marie A McNair (Scottish National Party, SNP)

Alexander John Robertson

The deadline to register to vote is April 19. Register online at