SNP hold Motherwell and Wishaw seat in Holyrood elections

Scottish National Party candidate Clare Adamson has been elected to serve as a Member of the Scottish Parliament in the Motherwell and Wishaw Constituency, following the election on Thursday 6 May.

The votes were as follows:

Clare Adamson Scottish National Party (SNP) – 18,156

Daniel Gerarde Lambe, Communist Party of Britain - 194

Mark Meechan, Scottish Libertarian Party - 254

Martine Nolan, Scottish Labour Party and Scottish Co-operative Party – 10,343

Martin Veart, Scottish Liberal Democrats - 557

Nathan Wilson, Scottish Conservative and Unionist – 4,472

Neil Wilson, UK Independence Party (UKIP) - 173

The percentage poll was 58.86%.