Uddingston and Bellshill Constituency results

Scottish National Party candidate Stephanie Callaghan has been elected to serve as a Member of the Scottish Parliament in the Uddingston and Bellshill Constituency, following the election on Thursday 6 May.

The number of votes polled for each candidate was:

Dawn Marion Ferguson Allan, Scottish Liberal Democrats - 821

Stephanie Callaghan Scottish National Party (SNP) – 17,953

Bryan Flannagan, Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party – 4,569

Frank McNally, Scottish Labour Party – 12,647

The total votes cast were 36,127 and the percentage poll was 61%. 137 ballot paper were rejected.

Comment Guidelines

National World encourages reader discussion on our stories. User feedback, insights and back-and-forth exchanges add a rich layer of context to reporting. Please review our Community Guidelines before commenting.