European elections 2019: All the MEPs elected to the European Parliament in the UK

Nigel Farage's Brexit Party topped the polls at the European Elections (Photo: Getty Images)
Nigel Farage's Brexit Party topped the polls at the European Elections (Photo: Getty Images)

Voters across the United Kingdom have shown that the country is as divided as ever following the results of the 2019 European elections.

The Brexit Party, with its figurehead of Nigel Farage, won the most seats and beat UKIP’s performance in 2014.

However, pro-EU parties such as the Liberal Democrats, the Greens, and pro-EU nationalist parties Plaid Cymru and the Scottish Nationalist Party also had strong showings.

Most Popular

    The country’s two biggest parties, the Conservatives and Labour, ended the night battered and bruised by the voting public.

    Results from most of the UK have now been declared, with only Northern Ireland and Scotland yet to formally declare the results.

    Here is a list of all of the UK’s MEPs who have been elected to the European Parliament.

    East Midlands

    The Brexit Party: Annunziata Rees-Mogg, Matthew Patten, and Jonathan Bullock.Liberal Democrat: William Newton DunnLabour: Rory Palmer

    East of England

    The Brexit Party: Richard Tice, Michael Heaver, June MummeryLiberal Democrat: Barbara Gibson, Lucy NethsinghaGreen: Catherine RowettConservative: Geoffrey Van Orden


    Liberal Democrat: Irina Von Wiese, Dinesh Dhamija, Luisa PorrittLabour: Claude Moraes, Sebastian DanceThe Brexit Party: Benyamin Habib, Lance FormanGreen: Scott Ainslie

    North East

    The Brexit Party: Brian Monteith, John TennantLabour: Jude Kirton-Darling

    North West

    The Brexit Party: Claire Fox, Henrik Nielsen, David BulLabour: Theresa Griffin, Julie WardLiberal Democrat: Jane Brophy, Chris DaviesGreen: Gina Dowding

    South East

    The Brexit Party: Nigel Farage, Alexandra Phillips, Robert Rowland, Belinda De Camborne LucyLiberal Democrat: Catherine Bearder, Antony Hook, Judith BuntingGreen: Alexandra PhillipsConservative: Daniel HannanLabour: John Howarth

    South West

    The Brexit Party: Ann Widdecombe, James Glancy, Christina JordanLiberal Democrat: Caroline Voaden, Martin HorwoodGreen: Molly Scott Cato


    The Brexit Party: Nathan Gill, James WellsPlaid Cymru: Jill EvansLabour: Jacqueline Jones

    West Midlands

    The Brexit Party: Rupert Lowe, Martin Daubney, Andrew KerrLabour: Neena GillLiberal Democrat: Phil BennionGreen: Ellie ChownsConservative: Anthea McIntyre

    Yorkshire and the Humber

    The Brexit Party: John Longworth, Jake Pugh, Lucy HarrisLabour: Richard CorbettLiberal Democrat: Shaffaq MohammedGreen: Magid Magid


    (Not fully declared at time of writing, predicted results below)

    Scottish National Party (SNP): Alyn Smith, Christian Allard, Aileen McLeodThe Brexit Party: Louis Stedman-BruceLiberal Democrat: Sheila RitchieConservatives: Nosheena Mobarik

    Northern Ireland

    (Not fully declared at time of writing, results expected on Tuesday)

    The full results so far

    The Brexit Party: 28 seats, vote share: 31.6%Liberal Democrat: 15 seats, vote share: 20.3%Labour: 10 seats, vote share: 14.1%Green: 7 seats, vote share: 12.1%Conservative: 3 seats, vote share: 9.1%Plaid Cymru: 1 seat, vote share: 1%SNP: 0 (predicted 3), vote share: 3.6%Change UK: 0 seats, vote share: 3.4%UKIP: 0 seats, vote share: 3.3%

    This story originally appeared on our sister site, The Portsmouth News.