Prize nights in full swing at Clydesdale golf clubs

IT’S been another tee-rrific season of action at Clydesdale golf clubs.Despite seemingly never-ending rain showers throughout the peak summer period, clubs in the area have maintained a hectic programme of events which have been as hotly contested as ever.For more information on this story, pick up a copy of this week’s Carluke and Lanark Gazette which is in the shops now.

Lanark Ladies: Championship Quaich, Miss N Craig; Friarsfield Cup, Miss A Reid; Club Trophy, Miss N Craig; Bronze Trophy, Miss E McGarrigle; Hamilton Houldsworth Cup, Miss E McGarrigle; Lockhart Trophy, Mrs WR Hutton; MN Hyslop Trophy, Miss N Craig; Rosebowl Trophy (Handicap), Ms A Hunt; Mrs DW Brown Salver, Miss N Craig & Miss C Collins; Elspeth Boyd Trophy, Mrs S Fairbairn; Covington Cup, Ms A Hunt; Hi-Low Trophy, Mrs A Park & Mrs S Carlyle; Centenary Jugs, Ms C McMillan & Ms S Burton; Captain’s Prize, Miss C Collins; Past Captains’ Trophy, Mrs I Orr; Tintock Tap Rosebowl, Ms M Jack & Ms C Brown (Mortonhall); Haud It ‘n’ Daud It Trophy, Mr & Mrs D Gemmell; Mr & Mrs J Glaister Trophy, Mr & Mrs WR Hutton; EG Steele Rosebowl, Mr & Mrs I Mitchell; T Henry Shanks Trophy, Mr D Moffat, Mrs J Lamb, Mr R Johnston.

Biggar: April Medal, Andy Taylor; Roy Ellis Trophy, Derek Curtain, Willie Ramsay, Drew Duncan, Andrew Duncan; Coronation Cup, George Ritchie; Mary Bell & Hall of Fame, Steven McClafferty; Cancer Competition, Scott Leishman; Bellhaven Best, Derek Curtain (No Trophy As Only A Qualifier); May Medal, Jim Gibb; Langlees Trophy, September Medal and Kerr Quaich (Midweek), Barry Stewart; June Medal, Royal Bank (Medal Rounds) Dick Thorburn; Richmond Park, Clydesdale Stableford, Baillie Marshall Trophy and Heavyside Shield, Craig Whitefield; Jimmy Ritchie Trophy, Hugh Miller; Ridgepark Salver and Gullane Stableford (RL & WL), Neil Harrison; Billy Fraser (Gullane Scratch) and RL Reid (Gullane H/Cap), Willie Ramsay; Golden Fry and Captain’s Prize, Fraser Andrew; July Medal, Graham Aitken; Harrison Salver, Bobby Leishman; August Medal, Guy Pollack; 2011 Medal Final, RNLI Trophy and Cross Keys Cup, Sam Brown; Fleming Arms, Ian Thorburn; Gazette Trophy, Andy McCaffery; Past Captains (Haddington), Darren Gray; Galbraith Cup 2011, Ross Fleming; 4 Ball Summer Pairs 2011, Willie Neville, Hugh Miller; Caper Caille H/Cap Champion, Michael Allen; C Champion, John Elder; B Champion, Darren Gray; A Champion, Chris Stewart.

Related topics: